Pharmacy Residency Selection Criteria and Process

Deadline for letter of interest is January 6, 2014

All candidates must meet the following criteria:

  • A graduate of a college or school of pharmacy approved by the ACPE and hold a degree of Doctor of Pharmacy
  • A current pharmacist’s license in the state of Mississippi or be eligible for licensure at the start of the residency program
  • All applicants must be registered with the ASHP Residency Matching Program

Candidates are selected by the Resident Selection Committee, which consists of members from the Department of Pharmacy Services.


  • Being enthusiastic, motivated, confident
  • Having good verbal and written communication skills
  • Showing scholastic achievement
  • Participating in leadership and community service
  • Setting goals and objectives

Interested Applicants

Please contact our Residency Director, Pamela C. Evans, Pharm. D. at:

St. Dominic Hospital, Pharmacy Department:
969 Lakeland Drive, Jackson, MS 39216
Phone: 601-200-6007
Fax: 601-200-0923

Download a PDF version of our brochure