Prepared Childbirth Class

What we will cover:

  • Covers the physical changes of pregnancy
  • Stages of labor
  • Preparation for delivery
  • Hospital procedures
  • Postpartum
  • Anesthesia
  • Medications
  • Nursery information
  • Maternity facilities tour

How to Register: This class meets for five weeks on Tuesday evenings. Registration is required. Call our Maternal/Newborn Educators to register at (601) 200-6932 or (601) 200-6934.

Cost: $50 per couple.

Event Date: Location: Instructor(s):
Tue., Jan 7 to Tue., Jan 28
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Veritas/St. Theresa Classroom
Tue., May 6 to Tue., May 27
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Veritas/St. Theresa Classroom
Tue., Jul 1 to Tue., Jul 22
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Veritas/St. Theresa Classroom
Tue., Sep 2 to Tue., Sep 23
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Veritas/St. Theresa Classroom
Tue., Nov 4 to Tue., Nov 25
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Veritas/St. Theresa Classroom